Okay, so why so long between posts?

Okay, so where have I been?

Well, I just started a fantastic new job at a natural health food store in my area.   I absolutely love it.  I’ve always loved retail and I love helping people, plus, as it turns out I enjoy helping people move toward better health. So, this is an ideal job for me.

The only problem is that I have always found when I start a new job that it takes a while to not feel very tired at the end of the day/week, since everything is so new.  For me, it had been three years, since I worked full-time outside the home, so I am getting used to the whole “getting ready for work in the morning…what am I going to take for lunch” routine, etc.

On top of that, I have an enormous amount of information to study and learn for my new job, as I have a test to take in 3 months.  I am amazed by how knowledgable my co-workers are and hope to know as much as they do one day.

I am also continuing to figure out exactly what I want this blog to be, now that I no longer receive food stamps and I have less time to write and cook.  I do receive samples of vegan products at work, so I will probably review those, as I receive them, as one idea.

So stay tuned…while I work all of that out!

One response to “Okay, so why so long between posts?

  1. Glad to hear that the new job is working out well. Also, I would be really interested in reviews of vegan products; that would be very helpful.

Leave a Reply

